Black Woman VS The Rest (4th Place doesn’t get a medal: Something for Black History Month)

th (16)

Little known fact:

In some African cultures baby girls are castrated of their clitoris believed to maintain their chastity until marriage by ridding them of sexual desire and promiscuity.

  1. Bachelors in Psychology
  2. Graduated Cum Laude from North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University (HBCU)
  3. Member of Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority Incorporated
  4. Served in the United States Air Force as a Nuclear Weapons Officer responsible for the worlds most deadly weapons
  5. Served as a Correctional Officer for the Ward County Jail
  6. Currently the only African American female train conductor for BNSF Railways for both the Montana and Twin Cities Division
  7. Currently working on my masters degree in Professional Counseling
  8. 26 years old
  9. No children
  10. Not married
  11. Pretty darn attractive to say the least (I’m a fox!!!!)

This is the jest of my resume; just a few things that I have accomplished during my 26 years of life while many look at these accolades with envy or admiration thinking that I have went above and beyond to make myself marketable to society, I look at them as something I HAD TO DO JUST TO GET INTO THE GAME! The sad truth is that in my opinion the black woman will ALWAYS come in 4th place, regardless of her accomplishments she will always be runner up to one of the other 3 “contestants”….and these “other contestants” are as follows: First Place and the Gold Medal goes to-The White Male, Second Place and the Silver Medal goes to-The Black Male, Third place and the Bronze Medal goes to-The White Female, and Fourth Place thank you for your efforts unfortunately there is no Aluminum Foil or Wooden Medallion so the hand shake and “you go girl” goes to-The Black Woman; Thank you all for playing please do come again!” Before you begin to think that this post is all about “the white man keeping the black man down”, or the fact that “black women don’t have a chance in this world so feel sorry for us”, this is the complete opposite of what I want you to gather from this reading. What I want you to gain is a certain level of respect and admiration for my kind of person. I don’t want to hide or be hidden in the shadows anymore like we often do and are. The truth of the matter is that black women have ALWAYS been admired, watched, mocked, and envied for our sense of style, our body shapes, our variety of skin pigments, our facial features, and even been the subject of many flights of fantasy and imaginations ran wild in regards to our sexual appetites. White women during slavery times knew their husbands had black women concubines often baring mixed children “supposedly to expand the slavery population for the plantation”. The slave woman Hottentot known for her robust hips, buttocks, and breast was taken from Africa and sold as a prostitute and dancer for white men obsessed with her body features that white women didn’t have a chance at regenerating therefore they made under garments that connected to their dresses to make for a fuller looking backside in the most exaggerated way.

            Hottentot                                                                                            New fashion of dresses

.98_small_1357574085                             backside_of_the_ditchley_gown___queen_elizabeth_i_by_firefly182-d6131muBut back to the topic at hand, the white male has always been thought to be the supremacy and the highest level of being, the black male falls in second place by merely being a male seeing that women were once thought to be second citizens, then white women were on the totem pole merely by ATLEAST being WHITE, then there is the black woman. White men wanted us but were to ashamed to admit this fact and black men did not want us to ashamed at the fact that we had been used and abused by masters and seemingly of no worth besides to bare children and be sexual tools, never valued or kept. The Willie Lynch Letter defines this mindset to the T, if you have the time PLEASE read this short book it is only maybe 20 pages and a true page turner. The fact that being a black woman has only enhanced my thirst and desire for success is not a bad thing to a degree I am thankful that things seldom come easy for me and more often than not I am the “black sheep” no pun intended it makes me even more rare and gives me a since of royalty in a sense to walk among those that NEVER thought they would see the day I turned wrenches with the best of them. I want my black ladies to stand proud and stand tall and stop selling themselves short. Do not cry, whine, or pout when you are forced to run the extra mile past the finish line even though you broke the ribbon way before the others…..keep running like Harriet Tubman ran, like Jackie Joyner (Flo Jo)  ran to FIRST place….

Flo-Jo-Style-480x330

6 thoughts on “Black Woman VS The Rest (4th Place doesn’t get a medal: Something for Black History Month)

  1. I will admit that I cringed when I saw the image of the little girl being held down with a razor because, before reading a word, I knew what it was. But I am pleased with the direction you took. I agree it is hard for “us” being as I work for a company where I started amongst the black ppl being paid very little and then moved up, made more money and saw “So this is where the white people are”. I still have to calm myself when I think of a coworker of mine who walked into the job I hold now, literally the job was handed to her and she admitted to graduating with a lower gpa than mine (cum laude in this bitch) but I had to work two years in the same company making shit money to EARN the position. But all we can do is push with a “fuck you, I’m poppin” mentality and do better. Forever.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment